Tree Commission

Bay Village Tree CommissionOverview

The Tree Commission is established by Codified Ordinance Chapter 146 and consists of five members, all residents of the City, two of which have experience and/or extensive knowledge of shade trees.  Members of the Tree Commission serve for 3-year terms.


To work as a team with Bay Village city officials preserving, fortifying and improving our urban forest.


To increase public awareness about how caring for and planting new trees today benefits all who call Bay Village their home.

Regular Meetings

  • 2nd Tuesday of each month (and additionally, as needed)
  • Bay Village City Hall
    350 Dover Center Road
    Bay Village, OH 441040

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas and Meeting Notices are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Nick Dios
  • Debra Jesionowski
  • Larry Ludwig
  • Leo Mahoney
  • Dave Patzwahl
  • Dave Robinson, City Urban Forestry Manager
  • Thomas J. Kelly, Council Representative


Jackie Moore, Secretary

Additional Resources

City of Bay Village Forestry

Arbor Day Foundation website